Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

kindnessss
 

Mock my disabilities;
Mock the way I walk;
My limited possibilities;
Or the way I talk;
Mock my weight;
Mock the way I look;
Mock what’s been given by fate;
Or what fate once took;
Sympathy I do not require;
And empathy is a virtue;
You know not what you might acquire;
Or how much it will hurt you;
Mock, scorn or laugh, you can freely choose;
Just know you would not last a day if you wore shoes.

Hate me because I am poor;
Hate me for my days are fights;
Hate me for I have no door;
And no bed most nights;
Use me as an example;
When you and your kids walk by;
Tell them I used to gamble;
Or it’s the drugs that I sell and try;
I am none of the above;
And without a chance, I was born;
Life didn’t show me love;
And I don’t deserve your scorn;
Life can always worsen, so thank our Lord;
That you are this person so well fed and clothed.

Hate me for what I cannot change;
Hate me for my race or color;
Outlandish I might seem or strange;
But I bleed the same my brother;
Say my life is of no worth;
For here my name is not well known;
Strangers we are on this earth;
And one day we’ll all be gone;
We fled afraid and scared;
And harm we don’t mean;
And I pray that you are spared;
The horrors we have lived and seen;
I came for a chance to live and that I won’t hide;
I’ll give where I can give Just leave alone my pride.

Hate me for my faith;
Hate me for what I believe in;
Call me a mindless wraith;
Call it a blasphemous sin;
Judge my faith as it was given;
Judge me by my actions and words;
Judge not by who in vain have striven;
Judge not by the few crazed hordes;
All are equal, and no one is above the law;
Thou shall not kill and thou shall not steal;
Forsake lust, pride and greed and from lies withdraw;
Bear not false witness and the truth reveal;
Give to the poor;
Accept what God had fated;
Be just even in war;
Be kind to all what God created;
That’s my belief and that is what I uphold;
So judge me by my actions, not by what you’ve been told.
©FAT 2017

