Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

wtf

I have accepted my destiny
Delegated my affairs to my creator
God was forever kind to me
And I pray he will be later

With an ancient sword and cane
I am seeing this journey through
What’s left can’t cause more pain
Than what I have seen and knew

These aging bones won’t give up
They plea for more in screams
This aching soul begs for the journey to stop
While it secretly dreams

I dream of a sanctuary
Made of wood or clay
With a lake that doesn’t freeze in January
A place where I can peacefully lay

Where my bo can thrust
Through the misty air
And the sword that I trust
Remains in pure despair

Where crawlers crawl
Free from tarmac and tire
And when the sun sinks and falls
I build a glorious fire

Where there is only paper and quill
Where there are no street lights
Where a fever can paralyze and kill
Where there are no fracking rights

Where banks can’t thrive
By exploiting student loans
Where you are not kept alive
To serve someone’s throne

Where poison doesn’t make half your meal
Where the air is pure
Where everything grown is real
And can be an illness cure

Half way through life’s funnel
With regrets but proud
Wasted a life time in this tunnel
Living among the crowd

No empathy is needed
No helping hand is desired
I’ve accepted I have conceded
The chances I had and now expired

Alas, turning back is fateful
The waves are high
And Moving forward is getting painful
But I’ll still try

More than half is gone
And I will serve the rest
Not caring if I‘d be all alone
Until my final rest

I have accepted my destiny
Delegated my affairs to my creator
God was forever kind to me
And I pray he will be later

©FAT 2015

