Tags

, , , , ,

We live to die

We die to live

We always take

And never give

 –

Resources we drain

Whether materials or emotions

We give back with bitterness

Yet we take with devotion

The rain season is over

Alas this well is dry

A burning summer is getting closer

A prophecy not a lie

The age of steel have come

After I’ve laid down my sword

A weakened aged flesh

Wouldn’t be welcomed on board

 –

There goes my legacy

There goes my moment of fame

No wealth no glory

Nor a son to carry my name

Dear crow my wise friend

I am fine I am fine

Show me which path is right

Or pour me another glass of wine

 –

The flesh is weak

And the soul is not willing

Still trapped in the past

Just Dwelling and dwelling

 –

Used to sing this song

What doesn’t kill you make you stronger

Now I know I was wrong

And can’t sing it any longer

 –

Self pity is a shame

Yet what else to do

Tried patience and false pride

What a horrible brew

Was raised to stay strong

And To always stand up and rise

Now am on a bended knee

Betrayed by my eyes

You are what u drink

And I am strong and pure

Port, Cognac or whiskey

What a poisonous cure

Dear fate how I wish

That I know your plan

Wouldn’t have cared so much

Would have been a different man

My burdens are heavy and my age is showing

My strength and my hopes are fading within

Yet my patience my insight my wisdom are growing

So I will just carry on and won’t ever give in

@FAT 2014

