Tags

, , , , , ,

They do it for a great cause

give them a round of applause

don’t worry about me

god will take care of me

I am down on one knee

But god will take care of me

I know you are not aware

Or maybe I am far and you shouldn’t care

I am down on one knee

But god will take care of me

No judgment, and grudges I cannot carry

Surviving this night is my utmost worry

In my mother’s eyes I can only see guilt

She is dying of thirst, can’t produce some milk

And I say don’t worry about me

god will take care of me

even these predators around can see and feel

that we would not be a suitable meal

some pray for everything that this life can offer

and I only pray for a cup of water

but don’t worry about me

god will take care of me

one day seats will be rearranged

one day positions will be exchanged

and while you are down on one knee

I want you to think of me

but for now don’t worry about me

god will take care of me

                                               © FAT 2014

afr

i am not taking a good thing to piss on it  but i know we all get so excited about doing something for a good cause yet sometimes we try to exploits human nature traits,attributes flaws such as ( competitiveness , the need to be challenged or challenge others the need to be a part of something or the need to invoke guilt to make someone do something 🙂 we all get them pics or posts in fb that says if u love ur mother repost etc etc ) yet we sometimes fail to see a bigger picture, i my self almost did the ALS ice bucket challenge but saw a tv reporter( Turki al ajmah) refusing to take the challenge after announcing he will but after he was sent the picture above he just couldnt do the challenge after, i know alot of us didnt see or think beyond Thirstydoing good for a good cause such as Bill gate who took the challenge while he is a great humanitarian and done great unrivaled deeds for Africa, i just hope we keep on doing great things for great causes without forgetting the people on the other side .

written by Fais

copy rights for the pictures belong to their lawful owners

