Tags

, , , ,

chains

Sides of scales are never equal
And Life and fate are never faithful
Moments of joy and laughter vanishes fast
While suffering days and scars would forever last

For a good reason scars does never heal
On flesh on souls on stainless steel
A reminder when memories fail and fade
Of the price the you have previously paid

Persuaded by life we sail and hope
With pain and tears we try to cope
We never realize the truth until its late
That we are just pawns in this game of fate

Goals to achieve we were given
Like Fame and wealth, love and heaven
Some I can justify some I cannot deem
And a few are worthy to be someone’s dream

These smiles I wear doth only hide
A Scar of time and a shattered pride
Sanctuary and serenity I try to seek
In these words my pen does loudly speak

Perceptive or wise I don’t claim to be
This wisdom is memories that lives in me
I used to walk this path now I can only crawl
After this dream of mine have drained my soul
Β©FAT 2014

